Railway services

PMI L1


The PMI L1 project consists of creating a process to check the computer signalling implemented on line 1, 3 bis and 11 of the Paris metro.

Process for formally checking the computer signalling implemented on line 1, 3 bis and 11 of the Paris metro


Client


> CLIENT : RATP, AQL
> DATE : From November 2007 to today
> LOCATION : Line 1, Paris Metro

Project context


> The PMI L1 project consists of creating a process to check the computer signalling implemented on line 1, 3 bis and 11 of the Paris metro.

This process is based on a formal approach, and necessitated the development of a proof workshop adapted to the Thalès RSS computerised signal boxes (PMI). This workshop has been constructed around the Prover iLock Verifier proof engine by Prover Technology and certified with CENELEC SIL4 software security.

Trials have been carried out on the PMI data from lines 11 and 3 bis of the Parisian metro. This workshop is currently used within the framework of the PMI L1 project for checking certain security properties on the PMI, which will soon be installed on line 1 of the Paris metro.

Our actions


ClearSy has contributed to the SIL4 evaluation of the tooling making up the Prover iLock proof workshop – PMI. ClearSy has also participated in the modelling and the proof of certain safety properties on the PMI of lines 11, 3 bis and 1.

Indeed, ClearSy has participated in the verification of proof carried out by Thalès RSS on the PMI of line 1. We are continuing to assist the RATP in verifying the proof of Thalès RSS and for the proof of certain properties within the context of the PMI L1 project.-.

Services ferroviaires

PMI L1


Le projet PMI L1 consiste à créer un processus de vérification des enclenchements informatiques mis en œuvre sur la ligne 1, 3 bis et 11 du métro de Paris.

Processus de vérification formelle des enclenchements informatiques mis en œuvre sur la ligne 1, 3 bis et 11 du métro de Paris


Client


> CLIENT : RATP, AQL
> DATE DU PROJET : De Novembre 2007 à nos jours
> LIEU : Line 1, Métro de Paris

Contexte


> Le projet PMI L1 consiste à créer un processus de vérification des enclenchements informatiques mis en œuvre sur la ligne 1, 3 bis et 11 du métro de Paris.

Ce processus, se base sur une approche formelle, et a nécessité le développement d’un atelier de preuve adapté pour les postes de manœuvre informatisés (PMI) de Thalès RSS. Cet atelier a été construit autour du moteur de preuve Prover iLock Verifier de Prover Technology et certifié au niveau de sécurité logicielle CENELEC SIL4.

Les essais ont été effectués sur les données des PMI des lignes 11 et 3 bis du métro parisien. Cet atelier est utilisé actuellement dans le cadre du projet PMI L1 pour la vérification de certaines propriétés de sécurité sur les PMI qui seront prochainement installés sur la ligne 1 du métro de Paris.

Nos actions


CLEARSY a contribué à l’évaluation SIL4 des outils composant l’atelier de preuve Prover iLock – PMI. CLEARSY a également participé à la modélisation et à la preuve de certaines propriétés de sécurité sur les PMI des lignes 11, 3bis et 1.

Par ailleurs, CLEARSY a participé à la vérification des preuves effectuées par Thalès RSS sur les PMI de la ligne 1. Nous continuons à assister la RATP pour la vérification des preuves de Thalès RSS et pour la preuve de certaines propriétés dans le cadre du projet PMI L1.